A Trigger I tryed but it don't works ;o;

Do you need World Editor help? Ask here!
Before making a new topic:
First, check if your question has already been answered in the Tutorials section.
If you didn't find a solution, use the search function.
If searching didn't help either, you can make a new topic.

Topic title & content:
You must use a descriptive title. (Help plz is not good) (Need help with Dialog buttons is good)
Go into much detail when posting. You should post attachments. Like screenshots of the problem, the map you are making, replays of the error. Or you could even make a screencast (video) of your problem and upload it here.

Spelling:
Grammar seems to be a serious problem amongst teenagers, so use a spell checker or you will get no love.
Read your posts twice, before pressing the reply button.
And do not use profanity. Chatspeak (y r u nub) and Leetspeak (1 C4N S33 H4X) are not welcome here either.

Only World Editor related questions are allowed here!
(Click for Battle.net help) (Click for World Editor help)

A Trigger I tryed but it don't works ;o;

New postby Tasper on Fri Dec 19, 2008 11:02 am

I try a trigger yesterday about ... one unit respawn in ASDF region(example) and if an unit step on that region(Unit Type same as respawn) order to move to ASDF2 reg(no instaily(i dont find the action to move no instaily to a specific reg) ... it dont works when i tryed ;o; what is the trigger or triggers to do that work?

thx and cya ;o

P.S: sry my english ^^U
Last edited by Tasper on Fri Dec 19, 2008 11:41 am, edited 3 times in total.
Tasper
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 12:37 pm
Location: Chile
Realm: US East
Account: Tasper

Re: A Trigger I tried but didn't work

New postby 3ICE on Fri Dec 19, 2008 11:22 am

t_uni Unit- Issue Order Targeting a Point (becomes) t_uni Unit - Order Unit to Move To (Center of Region)
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
3ICE
Admin
 
Posts: 2362
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Location: Hungary
Realm: US East
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE

Re: A Trigger I tryed but it don't works ;o;

New postby Tasper on Fri Dec 19, 2008 11:34 am

3ICE i posted the trigger i made, is that trigger good too work?

K here is the trigg I tryed:

t_tri RamdomSpawn
t_jm t_eve Events
t_lin t_jb t_tim Time - Every 3.00 seconds of game time
t_jm t_co Conditions
t_jbm t_act Actions
t_emp t_jb t_uni Unit - Create 1 Ice Troll for Player 12 (brown) at (Ramdom point in ASDF1 <gen>) facing (Position of (Triggering unit))

t_tri RamdomMove
t_jm t_eve Events
t_lin t_jb t_uni Unit - A unit enters ASDF1 <gen>
t_jm t_co Conditions
t_lin t_jb t_if (Unit-type of (Triggering unit)) Same as Ice Troll
t_jbm t_act Actions
t_emp t_jb t_ugr Unit Group - Order (Units in ASDF1 <gen>) to Move to (Ramdom point in ASDF2 <gen>)


this trigger i made is good? thx for help =)!

and another little problem, how many splash must have an X unit? :mrgreen:
Tasper
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 12:37 pm
Location: Chile
Realm: US East
Account: Tasper

Re: A Trigger I tried but didn't work

New postby 3ICE on Fri Dec 19, 2008 4:09 pm

I'll give you a list of errors with your triggers and then a correct solution to your problem.

  • facing (Position of (Triggering unit)) should be 0.00 (right) or 270.00 (down) instead. Don't use position of triggering unit, its stupid.
  • Unit Group - Order No way... It's going to be one unit, not a group. Use Unit - Order
  • (Units in ASDF1 <gen>) (Entering Unit) is better.
  • ASDF1 <gen> ASDF2 <gen> Descriptive variable names... SpawnRegion1 and TargetRegion1 / MoveToRegion1
  • ramdom its spelled as random
  • copying a trigger see: http://static.3ice.hu/images/CopyAsText.jpg
Final trigger is (Yes its one trigger):
3ICE's Periodic Spawn and Move Demo Trigger 3ICE's Periodic Spawn and Move Demo Trigger
     t_eve Events
t_tim Time - Every 3.00 seconds of game time
t_co Conditions
t_act Actions
t_uni Unit - Create 1 Ice Troll for Player 12 (Brown) at (Random point in SpawnRegion1 <gen>) facing 0.00 degrees
t_uni Unit - Order (Last created unit) to Move To (Random point in TargetRegion1 <gen>)

EDIT:
Tasperand another little problem, how many splash must have an X unit? :mrgreen:
Yes.
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
3ICE
Admin
 
Posts: 2362
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Location: Hungary
Realm: US East
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE

Re: A Trigger I tried but didn't work

New postby Tasper on Fri Dec 19, 2008 5:50 pm

3ICEEDIT:
Tasperand another little problem, how many splash must have an X unit? :mrgreen:
Yes.
yes to what o.o how many splash must have a canon unit? xd and thx for all
Tasper
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 12:37 pm
Location: Chile
Realm: US East
Account: Tasper

Re: A Trigger I tried but didn't work

New postby 3ICE on Sat Dec 20, 2008 4:19 pm

Yes to the stupid question :) (Because you didn't say what kind of unit at first.)
Cannons are mortar teams with high damage, that's all. The default settings are fine, just add damage.
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
3ICE
Admin
 
Posts: 2362
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Location: Hungary
Realm: US East
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE

Re: A Trigger I tried but didn't work

New postby Tasper on Sat Dec 20, 2008 6:52 pm

3ICEYes to the stupid question :) (Because you didn't say what kind of unit at first.)
Cannons are mortar teams with high damage, that's all. The default settings are fine, just add damage.

well i know its a stupid question but in a .... ..... destructor... i dont remember the name of the catapult of orcs :p
and thx -.-" lolz cya
Tasper
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 12:37 pm
Location: Chile
Realm: US East
Account: Tasper


Return to HELP



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests

cron