Pls Help Mee

Do you need World Editor help? Ask here!
Before making a new topic:
First, check if your question has already been answered in the Tutorials section.
If you didn't find a solution, use the search function.
If searching didn't help either, you can make a new topic.

Topic title & content:
You must use a descriptive title. (Help plz is not good) (Need help with Dialog buttons is good)
Go into much detail when posting. You should post attachments. Like screenshots of the problem, the map you are making, replays of the error. Or you could even make a screencast (video) of your problem and upload it here.

Spelling:
Grammar seems to be a serious problem amongst teenagers, so use a spell checker or you will get no love.
Read your posts twice, before pressing the reply button.
And do not use profanity. Chatspeak (y r u nub) and Leetspeak (1 C4N S33 H4X) are not welcome here either.

Only World Editor related questions are allowed here!
(Click for Battle.net help) (Click for World Editor help)

Pls Help Mee

New postby BugMeNot on Fri Aug 13, 2010 4:24 am

I have TD map and i make sell abiltiy for my towers but with

Events
Unit - A unit Begins casting an ability
Conditions
(Ability being cast) Equal to Sell Tower
Actions
Player - Add ((Point-value of (Casting unit)) / 2) to (Owner of (Casting unit)) Current gold
Special Effect - Create a special effect at (Position of (Casting unit)) using ...
Unit - Remove (Casting unit) from the game

but its not giving %50 its just giving 50 gold. Pls help me how i can fix it . (My english is very bad sorry)

--RaMZeN
This is a guest account intended for use by people who wish to remain anonymous or hate registering.
(Please don't forget to sign your posts with your name if you want us to know who you are.)
http://www.bugmenot.com/view/3ice.hu
User avatar
BugMeNot
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 12:46 pm

Re: Pls Help Mee

New postby 3ICE on Fri Aug 13, 2010 7:19 am

Simple: You forgot to change all towers' point values and they are at 100 by default, giving you the 50 gold result.
Point value is not magic. And it is not the unit's gold cost either.
It is a customizable number you can change in the object editor, for each unit. It defaults to 100.

What broken tutorial have you been following that told you about the trigger but forgot to mention the actual logic behind it?
Attachments
PointValue.png
PointValue.png (2.93 KiB) Viewed 1418 times
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
3ICE
Admin
 
Posts: 2326
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Location: Hungary
Realm: US East
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE

Re: Pls Help Mee

New postby BugMeNot on Sat Aug 21, 2010 3:06 pm

k

--RaMZeN
This is a guest account intended for use by people who wish to remain anonymous or hate registering.
(Please don't forget to sign your posts with your name if you want us to know who you are.)
http://www.bugmenot.com/view/3ice.hu
User avatar
BugMeNot
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 12:46 pm

Re: Pls Help Mee

New postby 3ICE on Sat Aug 21, 2010 3:07 pm

And why the fuck is your topic title this: "Pls Help Mee"
Rules
Topic title:
You must use a descriptive title. (Help plz is not good) (Need help with Dialog buttons is good)
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
3ICE
Admin
 
Posts: 2326
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Location: Hungary
Realm: US East
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE


Return to HELP



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests

cron