hot Key commands

Do you need World Editor help? Ask here!
Before making a new topic:
First, check if your question has already been answered in the Tutorials section.
If you didn't find a solution, use the search function.
If searching didn't help either, you can make a new topic.

Topic title & content:
You must use a descriptive title. (Help plz is not good) (Need help with Dialog buttons is good)
Go into much detail when posting. You should post attachments. Like screenshots of the problem, the map you are making, replays of the error. Or you could even make a screencast (video) of your problem and upload it here.

Spelling:
Grammar seems to be a serious problem amongst teenagers, so use a spell checker or you will get no love.
Read your posts twice, before pressing the reply button.
And do not use profanity. Chatspeak (y r u nub) and Leetspeak (1 C4N S33 H4X) are not welcome here either.

Only World Editor related questions are allowed here!
(Click for Battle.net help) (Click for World Editor help)

hot Key commands

New postby imsohordee on Wed Aug 17, 2011 2:32 am

When in world editor and you have a unit selected, what hot key can you press to view that unit in the object editor?
imsohordee
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 1:35 pm
Realm: US East
Account: imsohordee
Clan: BHoR

Re: hot Key commands

New postby 3ICE on Wed Aug 17, 2011 3:14 am

Did you see someone do it? Because I didn't know about that feature. I checked all the possible hotkeys we can customize once (There are hundreds of them!) but I don't remember seeing a function like you described.
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
3ICE
Admin
 
Posts: 2126
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Location: Hungary
Realm: US East
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE

Re: hot Key commands

New postby imsohordee on Wed Aug 17, 2011 1:50 pm

Oh i had a friend telling me that his friend could but he didn't know how and that made me wonder but i guess maybe you can't.
imsohordee
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 1:35 pm
Realm: US East
Account: imsohordee
Clan: BHoR

Re: hot Key commands

New postby 3ICE on Wed Aug 17, 2011 4:09 pm

I know one thing: It is possible the other way around: Right click a unit in the object editor and choose the third option from the top.
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
3ICE
Admin
 
Posts: 2126
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Location: Hungary
Realm: US East
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE


Return to HELP



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron