Custom Models

Do you need World Editor help? Ask here!
Before making a new topic:
First, check if your question has already been answered in the Tutorials section.
If you didn't find a solution, use the search function.
If searching didn't help either, you can make a new topic.

Topic title & content:
You must use a descriptive title. (Help plz is not good) (Need help with Dialog buttons is good)
Go into much detail when posting. You should post attachments. Like screenshots of the problem, the map you are making, replays of the error. Or you could even make a screencast (video) of your problem and upload it here.

Spelling:
Grammar seems to be a serious problem amongst teenagers, so use a spell checker or you will get no love.
Read your posts twice, before pressing the reply button.
And do not use profanity. Chatspeak (y r u nub) and Leetspeak (1 C4N S33 H4X) are not welcome here either.

Only World Editor related questions are allowed here!
(Click for Battle.net help) (Click for World Editor help)

Custom Models

New postby Darktiger138 on Sat Apr 14, 2012 8:16 am

Ok so I've downloaded some models off of Hive Workshop and integrated them into my map, what I want to know is, if I upload my map and host on B.Net will the models work, or will they just be shadows to other people?
Spoiler:
Spoiler 1
Spoiler:
Spoiler 2
Spoiler:
Spoiler 3
Spoiler:
Spoiler 4
Spoiler:
Spoiler 5
Darktiger138
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 2:48 pm
Location: New Zealand
Realm: US East
Account: Darktiger138
Clan: THP

Re: Custom Models

New postby 3ICE on Sat Apr 14, 2012 9:04 am

Er... What would be the point of importing models if it was just for yourself? Of course everyone will see them. If you did the importing right.
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
3ICE
Admin
 
Posts: 2126
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Location: Hungary
Realm: US East
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE

Re: Custom Models

New postby Darktiger138 on Sat Apr 14, 2012 3:38 pm

Well its just that using tft models show up as shadows to people who only have RoC, I just wanted to be absolutely positive.
Spoiler:
Spoiler 1
Spoiler:
Spoiler 2
Spoiler:
Spoiler 3
Spoiler:
Spoiler 4
Spoiler:
Spoiler 5
Darktiger138
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 2:48 pm
Location: New Zealand
Realm: US East
Account: Darktiger138
Clan: THP

Re: Custom Models

New postby 3ICE on Sat Apr 14, 2012 3:41 pm

You have played maps with imported models in them.

You know they work as expected.
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
3ICE
Admin
 
Posts: 2126
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Location: Hungary
Realm: US East
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE

Re: Custom Models

New postby Darktiger138 on Sat Apr 14, 2012 3:50 pm

Yeah but I wasn't sure if I needed a specific program or something, and also maps with custom models usually had 1 or 2 models shadowed out......
Spoiler:
Spoiler 1
Spoiler:
Spoiler 2
Spoiler:
Spoiler 3
Spoiler:
Spoiler 4
Spoiler:
Spoiler 5
Darktiger138
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 2:48 pm
Location: New Zealand
Realm: US East
Account: Darktiger138
Clan: THP

Another Modelling question

New postby Darktiger138 on Sat Apr 14, 2012 4:04 pm

Is there a way I can remove parts of models, like say I want to get rid of the Paladins hammer, could I do it without having to download software and customize it.
Last edited by 3ICE on Sat Apr 14, 2012 4:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Merged topics because of bad title.
Spoiler:
Spoiler 1
Spoiler:
Spoiler 2
Spoiler:
Spoiler 3
Spoiler:
Spoiler 4
Spoiler:
Spoiler 5
Darktiger138
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 2:48 pm
Location: New Zealand
Realm: US East
Account: Darktiger138
Clan: THP

Re: Custom Models

New postby 3ICE on Sat Apr 14, 2012 4:15 pm

Merged topics because of bad title.

You have to use a model editor.
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
3ICE
Admin
 
Posts: 2126
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Location: Hungary
Realm: US East
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE

Re: Custom Models

New postby Darktiger138 on Sat Apr 14, 2012 4:16 pm

Haha, ok. Is it software?
Spoiler:
Spoiler 1
Spoiler:
Spoiler 2
Spoiler:
Spoiler 3
Spoiler:
Spoiler 4
Spoiler:
Spoiler 5
Darktiger138
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 2:48 pm
Location: New Zealand
Realm: US East
Account: Darktiger138
Clan: THP

Re: Custom Models

New postby 3ICE on Sat Apr 14, 2012 4:18 pm

Yes, it is.

By the way most software works by default, you don't need to customize anything.
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
3ICE
Admin
 
Posts: 2126
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Location: Hungary
Realm: US East
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE

Re: Custom Models

New postby Darktiger138 on Sat Apr 14, 2012 4:24 pm

So its relatively easy to use? Where could I get the software.
Spoiler:
Spoiler 1
Spoiler:
Spoiler 2
Spoiler:
Spoiler 3
Spoiler:
Spoiler 4
Spoiler:
Spoiler 5
Darktiger138
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 2:48 pm
Location: New Zealand
Realm: US East
Account: Darktiger138
Clan: THP

Next

Return to HELP



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron