I have a serious problem!

Do you need World Editor help? Ask here!
Before making a new topic:
First, check if your question has already been answered in the Tutorials section.
If you didn't find a solution, use the search function.
If searching didn't help either, you can make a new topic.

Topic title & content:
You must use a descriptive title. (Help plz is not good) (Need help with Dialog buttons is good)
Go into much detail when posting. You should post attachments. Like screenshots of the problem, the map you are making, replays of the error. Or you could even make a screencast (video) of your problem and upload it here.

Spelling:
Grammar seems to be a serious problem amongst teenagers, so use a spell checker or you will get no love.
Read your posts twice, before pressing the reply button.
And do not use profanity. Chatspeak (y r u nub) and Leetspeak (1 C4N S33 H4X) are not welcome here either.

Only World Editor related questions are allowed here!
(Click for Battle.net help) (Click for World Editor help)

I have a serious problem!

New postby DieKralle on Thu Mar 17, 2016 6:31 pm

My problem is that I cant save my map anymore it says:

Directory can not be created. 'C:\Programm Files (x86)\Warcraft III\Maps\Download\Maze of Claw v1.w3xTemp\'

System-Error: Access denied

That's excactly what it says. Can you help me ?
Image
User avatar
DieKralle
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 1:05 pm
Realm: Europe
Account: Die_Kralle

Re: I have a serious problem!

New postby BugMeNot on Thu Mar 17, 2016 7:01 pm

How to Google
This is a guest account intended for use by people who wish to remain anonymous or hate registering.
(Please don't forget to sign your posts with your name if you want us to know who you are.)
http://www.bugmenot.com/view/3ice.hu
User avatar
BugMeNot
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 12:46 pm

Re: I have a serious problem!

New postby 3ICE on Fri Mar 18, 2016 6:54 am

^ Rude.
Anyway, as BugMeNot suggests, I Googled your error message "Directory can not be created." together with the important relevant warcraft 3 specific keyword "w3xTemp" and found a possible answer:
You need to fix your imports again. Custom path for each import should be exactly as the model's readme file instructs, or if there is no readme then simply leaving it as war3imported\filename.ext will work. And there should be absolutely no colons or other illegal characters in it, like definitely don't start it with "C:\"

I'll need to see a screenshot of your imported files. (Import Manager F12 → PrintScreen → Paste it, save it, upload it here as attachment or do it via imgur.)

Also, Is there any reason why "Programm" is spelled with two m's? Could be a misrepresented non-existing directory issue. (If you are using german windows then it's normal, they spell it with two.)
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
3ICE
Admin
 
Posts: 2100
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Location: Hungary
Realm: US East
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE

Re: I have a serious problem!

New postby DieKralle on Fri Mar 18, 2016 8:27 am

Yes im using German Windows. I translated it for you.

Edit: Also there is no lock in front of it maybe its not the original, but even if I create a new map and try to save it then it doesn't work either.
Anyway here is the screenshot. There is only the photo of the thumbnail that im using for the map.

Edit 2: I cant import too.

Unbenannt.png
Unbenannt.png (110.48 KiB) Viewed 1603 times
Last edited by DieKralle on Fri Mar 18, 2016 8:49 am, edited 3 times in total.
Image
User avatar
DieKralle
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 1:05 pm
Realm: Europe
Account: Die_Kralle

Re: I have a serious problem!

New postby 3ICE on Fri Mar 18, 2016 8:31 am

Thanks. The translation was perfect. Now what about the issue... Was it one of those pesky imports? Or is it still broken?
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
3ICE
Admin
 
Posts: 2100
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Location: Hungary
Realm: US East
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE

Re: I have a serious problem!

New postby DieKralle on Fri Mar 18, 2016 8:51 am

No it is still broken. The time it says when I last opened was 19:38 German time :D

Edit: Everything worked until I updated Warcraft 3: The Frozen Throne. After that it didn't work anymore. Im sad this is maybe my last map that I have ever created :(. But I am not giving up :)
Image
User avatar
DieKralle
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 1:05 pm
Realm: Europe
Account: Die_Kralle

Re: I have a serious problem!

New postby 3ICE on Fri Mar 18, 2016 9:07 am

Google and download ProcMon from Sysinternals (Microsoft's sub-company By Mark Russinovich)
Run it in recording mode while you are getting the error (reproduce it), and then stop recording to study the log file. It will show you much more details about why and how the problem happens. Filter Path for "w3xtemp" to zoom right in on the error.
You can also send me the log file and I'll do the analysis for you. (Mind you I'm leaving in about 1 hour for a quick computer repair job, so we have to hurry or wait until tomorrow.)
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
3ICE
Admin
 
Posts: 2100
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Location: Hungary
Realm: US East
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE

Re: I have a serious problem!

New postby DieKralle on Fri Mar 18, 2016 9:36 am

Should I wait till it reaches 100% ? I did find "w3xtemp" but I don't know if it is the right one.

Edit: I will send you the log file just do: Filter > Path contains w3xTemp Include then apply and there you have it
Last edited by DieKralle on Fri Mar 18, 2016 9:48 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image
User avatar
DieKralle
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 1:05 pm
Realm: Europe
Account: Die_Kralle

Re: I have a serious problem!

New postby 3ICE on Fri Mar 18, 2016 9:42 am

ProcMon will never reach 100% unless you turn off all filters, (even the advanced ones). Which is not recommended.

What details do you see in the w3xtemp lines of the captured log? Copy-paste some details:
ProcMonCopy.png
ProcMonCopy.png (60.4 KiB) Viewed 1623 times
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
3ICE
Admin
 
Posts: 2100
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Location: Hungary
Realm: US East
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE

Re: I have a serious problem!

New postby DieKralle on Fri Mar 18, 2016 10:17 am

Desired Access: Read Attributes, Delete, Synchronize
Disposition: Open
Options: Directory, Synchronous IO Non-Alert, Open Reparse Point
Attributes: n/a
ShareMode: Read, Write, Delete
AllocationSize: n/a

Other things

Date: 18.03.2016 15:46:51,8960726

Thread: 3548

Class: File System

Operation: IRP_MJ_CREATE

Result: NAME NOT FOUND

Path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Warcraft III\Maps\Download\Maze of Claw v1.w3xTemp

Duration: 0.0000333

Thats the last file in the log

Edit: I would attach the file but it don't works. Maybe it is too big. File size 316 MB

Edit 2: Some pictures of the log.

Edit 3: I think this will be the longest post, but anyway do you have the result for my problem ?

ProcMon LogFile.png
ProcMon LogFile.png (250.78 KiB) Viewed 1553 times


ProcMon LogFile2.png
ProcMon LogFile2.png (278.06 KiB) Viewed 1557 times
Image
User avatar
DieKralle
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 1:05 pm
Realm: Europe
Account: Die_Kralle

Next

Return to HELP



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron