Compile Errors when Replacing Models (Import)

Do you need World Editor help? Ask here!
Forum rules
Before making a new topic:
First, check if your question has already been answered in the Tutorials section.
If you didn't find a solution, use the search function.
If searching didn't help either, you can make a new topic.

Topic title & content:
You must use a descriptive title. (Help plz is not good) (Need help with Dialog buttons is good)
Go into much detail when posting. You should post attachments. Like screenshots of the problem, the map you are making, replays of the error. Or you could even make a screencast (video) of your problem and upload it here.

Spelling:
Grammar seems to be a serious problem amongst teenagers, so use a spell checker or you will get no love.
Read your posts twice, before pressing the reply button.
And do not use profanity. Chatspeak (y r u nub) and Leetspeak (1 C4N S33 H4X) are not welcome here either.

Only World Editor related questions are allowed here!
(Click for Battle.net help) (Click for World Editor help)
User avatar
3ICE
Admin
Posts: 2521
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Realm: Europe
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Compile Errors when Replacing Models (Import)

Unread post by 3ICE »

Hello! Ok, so here is the problem. I open a map
RNR CEV EDIT.w3m
, it runs fine. I replace an imported model from the map, and I get 2525 Compile Errors.

Further Break Down

1. Opened map -
RNR CEV EDIT.w3m
then went to Import Manager
2. Once in Import Manager, I replaced "NarutoSageFar2.mdx", with
GQQKGVNU.mdx
(And I kept the same Custom Path) ("NarutoSageFar2.mdx)
then I ran the map

3. Result = 2525 Compile Errors

The great draft takeover! Originally drafted on 2013/03/12 21:58:59 by CSpoTRuN(988) Never posted. Until now. :)
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage

User avatar
3ICE
Admin
Posts: 2521
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Realm: Europe
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: Compile Errors when Replacing Models (Import)

Unread post by 3ICE »

This happens when you try to edit a JNGP (advanced) map with regular (basic) World Editor. All the libraries, globals, structures, classes, macros, etc are treated as syntax errors when compiled using just JASS.

JNGP compiles with the more advanced vJASS.
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests