Saving Error

The perfect one step solution for creating Ice/Sliding Mazes in both Reign of Chaos and The Frozen Throne. It is the only decent system around and it even works in RoC, is lagfree, perfectly optimized, fast and reliable. The included TerrainKill feature frees you from the tedious task of creating a thousand kill-regions.

Saving Error

New postby manstie on Wed Jun 17, 2009 10:06 am

I just created a map from your sliding system map and I go to save the whole thing but after it saves, I get an "Expected Line" error message(s). What should I do?
Image
User avatar
manstie
 
Posts: 273
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:27 am
Location: Perth, Australia
Account: manstie

Re: Saving Error

New postby 3ICE on Wed Jun 17, 2009 1:42 pm

Well, I don't know. Maybe post the exact error messages you get! </sarcasm> Duh...

DUH:
Used to express actual or feigned ignorance or stupidity.
Used derisively to indicate that something just stated is all too obvious or self-evident.
Disdainful indication that something is obvious: It's hot in the desert. - Well, duh!
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
3ICE
Admin
 
Posts: 2118
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Location: Hungary
Realm: US East
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE

Re: Saving Error

New postby manstie on Wed Jun 17, 2009 7:17 pm

Nevermind...
Can you help me with this problem?
Image
User avatar
manstie
 
Posts: 273
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:27 am
Location: Perth, Australia
Account: manstie

Re: Saving Error

New postby 3ICE on Thu Jun 18, 2009 2:47 am

I want to know what error messages you got so I can write a FAQ about it to avoid further misunderstandings.
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
3ICE
Admin
 
Posts: 2118
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Location: Hungary
Realm: US East
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE

Re: Saving Error

New postby manstie on Thu Jun 18, 2009 6:27 am

It was my bad anyway. Nothing about your triggers. I just actually copied the whole slide trigger thinking that if I make it "slide2" then it will slide on the other ice.
You might want to put in a faq about having 2 ices.

I actually think I can partially understand this jass now. I'm thinking in my head on how to make probably 5 ices with different stuff based on your triggers.
Image
User avatar
manstie
 
Posts: 273
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:27 am
Location: Perth, Australia
Account: manstie

Re: Saving Error

New postby 3ICE on Thu Jun 18, 2009 3:05 pm

All right.

You didn't find the FAQ on my blog. Go take a look!
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
3ICE
Admin
 
Posts: 2118
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Location: Hungary
Realm: US East
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE

Re: Saving Error

New postby manstie on Thu Jun 18, 2009 7:23 pm

3ICE3ICE: Hello!
You: Hi, what do I do with this?
3ICE: First of all, you should press CTRL+F9 to test this map and see if it suits your needs.
3ICE: If it does, then use(import) it:
You should have two maps open: This and Your own map.
In the MAIN window of the World editor, navigate to: File ==> Preferences... ==> General
Find "Automatically create unknown variables while pasting trigger data"
It is not checked by default, but you might have already enabled it previously. Check it now.
(It creates all the variables my system will use (Slide, TerrainKill, Speed and H))
Switch back to the Trigger Editor and right click the category labeled "3ICE's Sliding System"
Select Copy
Switch to your map using Window ==> YourMap.w3m
Paste the category anywhere you want, I would place it on the top.

CONGRATULATIONS!

You mean that?
Image
User avatar
manstie
 
Posts: 273
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:27 am
Location: Perth, Australia
Account: manstie

Re: Saving Error

New postby 3ICE on Fri Jun 19, 2009 4:16 am

ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
3ICE
Admin
 
Posts: 2118
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Location: Hungary
Realm: US East
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE

Re: Saving Error

New postby manstie on Fri Jun 19, 2009 7:20 am

3ICE• i usuly corect others's speelling, butt urs is was justt to much too ahndle.

Lol.
And I can't find your FAQ in your COMMENTS.
It's just not there :?
By the way for extracting the triggers from your map, isn't it easier to do: Trigger Editor > File > Export Triggers (then import etc...)
Image
User avatar
manstie
 
Posts: 273
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:27 am
Location: Perth, Australia
Account: manstie

Re: Saving Error

New postby 3ICE on Sat Jun 20, 2009 9:40 am

No, copy paste is safer, as it does not overwrite your original triggers. :)

The questions have gray or white backgrounds, the answers have yellow:
CommentsFaq.png
CommentsFaq.png (14.83 KiB) Viewed 3562 times
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
3ICE
Admin
 
Posts: 2118
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Location: Hungary
Realm: US East
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE

Next

Return to 3ICE's Sliding System for RoC



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron