Page 2 of 3

Re: Ice Rink v1.1 Bot/Botless

Posted: Fri Dec 05, 2008 3:15 am
by samtre
If just 1 bigger rink i don't really think it's ok, because i only need a small arena, if the arena is too big, they have to run around and keep on searching. So atleast they have 2 rinks they can select smaller ones.

Ya, me too, i still don't get why the ai-less map is bigger than the one with AI....(ok, i found out that problem, read the first post)

I made a few changed with the revival trigger.
t_eve Events
t_uni Unit - A unit Dies
t_co Conditions
t_if (Unit-type of (Triggering unit)) Equal to (==) Ice Skater (Normal)
t_act Actions
t_wai Wait 5.00 seconds
if (Rink1) contains (Triggering Unit)
t_her Hero - Instantly revive (Triggering unit) at (Random point in Rink 1<gen>), Show revival graphics
else do nothing
if (Rink2) contains (Triggering Unit)
t_her Hero - Instantly revive (Triggering unit) at (Random point in Rink 2<gen>), Show revival graphics
else do nothing

I find that somehow it works.......

Re: Ice Rink v1.11 Bot/Botless

Posted: Fri Dec 05, 2008 9:24 am
by 3ICE
That protect map thing in WEU did not work at all by the way. I was able to open edit and save your map.

An important thing you need to learn: t_all Do nothing is NOT NEEDED. Please go through all your triggers and delete all occurrences of t_all Do nothing.

Monster Kill is in the wrong category.

Your current rez trigger is:
Reviving Reviving
     t_eve Events t_uni Unit - A unit Dies t_co Conditions t_act Actions t_if If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions) t_co If - Conditions t_if (Rink1 <gen> contains (Triggering unit)) Equal to True t_act Then - Actions t_wai Wait 5.00 seconds t_her Hero - Instantly revive (Triggering unit) at (Random point in RevivalSpot1 <gen>), Show revival graphics t_act Else - Actions t_all Do nothing t_if If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions) t_co If - Conditions t_if (Rink2 <gen> contains (Triggering unit)) Equal to True t_act Then - Actions t_wai Wait 5.00 seconds t_her Hero - Instantly revive (Triggering unit) at (Random point in RevivalSpot2 <gen>), Show revival graphics t_act Else - Actions t_all Do nothing
It should be:
Reviving Reviving
     t_eve Events t_uni Unit - A unit Dies t_co Conditions t_if (Unit-type of (Triggering unit)) Equal to Ice Skater (Normal) t_act Actions t_wai Wait 5.00 seconds t_if If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions) t_co If - Conditions t_if (Rink1 <gen> contains (Triggering unit)) Equal to True t_act Then - Actions t_her Hero - Instantly revive (Triggering unit) at (Random point in RevivalSpot1 <gen>), Show revival graphics t_act Else - Actions t_if If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions) t_co If - Conditions t_if (Rink2 <gen> contains (Triggering unit)) Equal to True t_act Then - Actions t_her Hero - Instantly revive (Triggering unit) at (Random point in RevivalSpot2 <gen>), Show revival graphics t_act Else - Actions
When you are comparing numbers like 1, 2, 7, 10, etc, use integer comparison. (It works with real comparison too, but integers are logical and faster) (eg. Rink Selection trigger is using reals instead of integers.)

Thanks for the link on the loading screen.

The terrain is really good.

Re: Ice Rink v1.11 Bot/Botless

Posted: Mon Dec 08, 2008 6:32 am
by samtre
Changed what you told, do i need to add more rinks, but i don't know how to design them....

Re: Ice Rink v1.11 Bot/Botless

Posted: Mon Dec 08, 2008 11:26 am
by 3ICE
2 rinks are enough, but if you have more ideas add them.

EDIT: By the way my Sliding System was updated, grab the newest version from http://www.3ice.hu/blog/3ice-sliding-system-for-roc-v3/

Re: Ice Rink v1.11 Bot/Botless

Posted: Mon Dec 08, 2008 8:54 pm
by samtre
What's new?

Hey, when i'm updating the map, saving it, it showed an error which is not shown.....

Line 440: Expected End of Line

set gg_rct_ImIDR2Glaive = Rect( 9024.0, -192.0, 9408.0, 192.0 )
set gg_rct_RevivalSpot2 = Rect( 6656.0, -2560.0, 11776.0, 2560.0 )
endfunction

//***************************************************************************
//*
//* Custom Script Code
//*
//***************************************************************************










<---Line 440--->
for RoC an
//***************************************************************************
//*
//* Triggers
//*
//***************************************************************************

Crap! I just made some changes and saved it, now i can't turn it on anymore.......
and i don't know why, i made the map with a lot of extra triggers and terrain, the map file is somehow smaller.......
that error made me can't test my map~~~
the error above happened when i deleted all the t_act Do Nothing

Re: Ice Rink v1.11 Bot/Botless

Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2008 3:15 pm
by 3ICE
Do Nothing is Image and not Image.

You have something in your Custom Script section that wasn't supposed to be there. That caused that error. Delete it and the error will go away.
Image


Post code in code tags:

Code: Select all

[code]
[/code]

EDIT:
samtre wrote:What's new?
I don't have a changelog, but I fixed a few bugs, fox example 'Nice' is no longer hardcoded into the Steer trigger, improved some comments (the lines starting with //), fixed two spelling mistakes and removed two local variables to win 0.0001 seconds every cycle.

Re: Ice Rink v1.11 Bot/Botless

Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 9:57 pm
by samtre
THANK YOU!

made some more changes to the map but the map size decreased from 600kb to 300+kb, and no optimizer used.......

Is there a way to control an illusion using trigger?

EDIT: My rune problem is fixed, i used variable to optimize the rune triggers and it worked like a charm.

Re: Ice Rink [Need Final Help]

Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 11:11 pm
by samtre
please help

Re: Ice Rink [Need Final Help]

Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2009 9:21 am
by 3ICE
With what exactly?

Re: Ice Rink [Need Final Help]

Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2009 10:08 pm
by samtre
with the AI, i think i fixed it...... i just need help with the collision with runes and take it
can i have multiple events in a trigger but triggers when any 1 of the events occur?