StarCraft2

Discussion of interesting applications and computer games available on the market.
User avatar
EqualiseR
Posts: 177
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 2:38 pm
Realm: US East
Account: EqualiseR
Clan: 3ICE

Re: StarCraft2

Unread post by EqualiseR »

I'm not one those "how do I dl editor plz" noobs, I'm asking because I have had a friend let me download Wc3's editor before since I was on my mac and my mac was having glitches with its editor (the glitches being that even though I had TFT, it would only let me use RoC World Editor functions).
Image

User avatar
3ICE
Admin
Posts: 2519
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Realm: Europe
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: StarCraft2

Unread post by 3ICE »

That functionality is controlled by the 300 MB big War3x.mpq file alone.
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage

User avatar
EqualiseR
Posts: 177
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 2:38 pm
Realm: US East
Account: EqualiseR
Clan: 3ICE

Re: StarCraft2

Unread post by EqualiseR »

Roger that.
Image

User avatar
3ICE
Admin
Posts: 2519
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Realm: Europe
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: StarCraft2

Unread post by 3ICE »

Proof - I renamed some folders (to what their size is) and the editor crashed with the following error message:
Image
Won't run without mpq files.png
Won't run without mpq files.png (14.16 KiB) Viewed 5996 times
It needs its 300 MB big core.mpq file. (And also the 4GB campaign.mpq and the 3GB liberty.mpq to be able to place units from the campaign and melee games respectively.)

Yes, sc2mod = mpq 2.0
Attachments
Further proof.png
Further proof.png (2.91 KiB) Viewed 5966 times
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage

User avatar
EqualiseR
Posts: 177
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 2:38 pm
Realm: US East
Account: EqualiseR
Clan: 3ICE

Re: StarCraft2

Unread post by EqualiseR »

I see, thank you :)

Then that would make sense why when my friend let me download the Wc3 TFT World Editor on my mac, it allowed me to use it, because I had TFT on that computer (Just the TFT world editor wasn't functionally properly, probably due to the fact that it was a mac.)
Image

User avatar
SHiNNiNG_FaiTH
Posts: 264
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 1:57 am
Realm: US East
Account: SHiNNiNG_FaiTH
Clan: 3ICE
Location: Minnesota, USA
Contact:

Re: StarCraft2

Unread post by SHiNNiNG_FaiTH »

dl taking forever! ive been downloading this Demo file for 30 minutes so far and its not even half done. THIS GAME MUST BE HUGE!

EDIT: 1.33GB so far, over an hour with an estimated 9 minutes to go.
EDIT2: after playing the demo ive decided that i want to get the game but its more of a matter of when than anything.
Last edited by SHiNNiNG_FaiTH on Wed Apr 06, 2011 3:18 am, edited 1 time in total.
APM Spamming mineral fields is fun!
Image

User avatar
3ICE
Admin
Posts: 2519
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Realm: Europe
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: StarCraft2

Unread post by 3ICE »

Learn to spell "decide" please, it bothers me to see "deside" all the time.
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage

User avatar
SHiNNiNG_FaiTH
Posts: 264
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 1:57 am
Realm: US East
Account: SHiNNiNG_FaiTH
Clan: 3ICE
Location: Minnesota, USA
Contact:

Re: StarCraft2

Unread post by SHiNNiNG_FaiTH »

roflmfao my bad.. how does your computer rate itself?
comp.jpg
comp.jpg (55.79 KiB) Viewed 5947 times
APM Spamming mineral fields is fun!
Image

samtre
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 6:43 am

Re: StarCraft2

Unread post by samtre »

i downloaded starcraft 2 last year.... the editor i use is working and i have no idea how to work the triggers, still...how the hell am i going to play the maps?

User avatar
3ICE
Admin
Posts: 2519
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Realm: Europe
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: StarCraft2

Unread post by 3ICE »

shinning_faith wrote:how does your computer rate itself?
My computer runs Windows XP. It does not rate itself. (Only Vista and Win7 do that.)

I plan to make the switch to Win7 once it surpasses XP in popularity. (That will happen sometime in July/August 2011)
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests