Saving Error

The perfect one step solution for creating Ice/Sliding Mazes in both Reign of Chaos and The Frozen Throne. It is the only decent system around and it even works in RoC, is lagfree, perfectly optimized, fast and reliable. The included TerrainKill feature frees you from the tedious task of creating a thousand kill-regions.
User avatar
manstie
Posts: 278
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:27 am
Account: manstie
Location: Perth, Australia
Contact:

Saving Error

Unread post by manstie »

I just created a map from your sliding system map and I go to save the whole thing but after it saves, I get an "Expected Line" error message(s). What should I do?
Image

User avatar
3ICE
Admin
Posts: 2520
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Realm: Europe
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: Saving Error

Unread post by 3ICE »

Well, I don't know. Maybe post the exact error messages you get! </sarcasm> Duh...

DUH:
Used to express actual or feigned ignorance or stupidity.
Used derisively to indicate that something just stated is all too obvious or self-evident.
Disdainful indication that something is obvious: It's hot in the desert. - Well, duh!
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage

User avatar
manstie
Posts: 278
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:27 am
Account: manstie
Location: Perth, Australia
Contact:

Re: Saving Error

Unread post by manstie »

Nevermind...
Can you help me with this problem?
Image

User avatar
3ICE
Admin
Posts: 2520
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Realm: Europe
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: Saving Error

Unread post by 3ICE »

I want to know what error messages you got so I can write a FAQ about it to avoid further misunderstandings.
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage

User avatar
manstie
Posts: 278
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:27 am
Account: manstie
Location: Perth, Australia
Contact:

Re: Saving Error

Unread post by manstie »

It was my bad anyway. Nothing about your triggers. I just actually copied the whole slide trigger thinking that if I make it "slide2" then it will slide on the other ice.
You might want to put in a faq about having 2 ices.

I actually think I can partially understand this jass now. I'm thinking in my head on how to make probably 5 ices with different stuff based on your triggers.
Image

User avatar
3ICE
Admin
Posts: 2520
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Realm: Europe
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: Saving Error

Unread post by 3ICE »

All right.

You didn't find the FAQ on my blog. Go take a look!
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage

User avatar
manstie
Posts: 278
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:27 am
Account: manstie
Location: Perth, Australia
Contact:

Re: Saving Error

Unread post by manstie »

3ICE wrote:3ICE: Hello!
You: Hi, what do I do with this?
3ICE: First of all, you should press CTRL+F9 to test this map and see if it suits your needs.
3ICE: If it does, then use(import) it:
You should have two maps open: This and Your own map.
In the MAIN window of the World editor, navigate to: File ==> Preferences... ==> General
Find "Automatically create unknown variables while pasting trigger data"
It is not checked by default, but you might have already enabled it previously. Check it now.
(It creates all the variables my system will use (Slide, TerrainKill, Speed and H))
Switch back to the Trigger Editor and right click the category labeled "3ICE's Sliding System"
Select Copy
Switch to your map using Window ==> YourMap.w3m
Paste the category anywhere you want, I would place it on the top.

CONGRATULATIONS!
You mean that?
Image

User avatar
3ICE
Admin
Posts: 2520
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Realm: Europe
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: Saving Error

Unread post by 3ICE »

ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage

User avatar
manstie
Posts: 278
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:27 am
Account: manstie
Location: Perth, Australia
Contact:

Re: Saving Error

Unread post by manstie »

3ICE wrote:• i usuly corect others's speelling, butt urs is was justt to much too ahndle.
Lol.
And I can't find your FAQ in your COMMENTS.
It's just not there :?
By the way for extracting the triggers from your map, isn't it easier to do: Trigger Editor > File > Export Triggers (then import etc...)
Image

User avatar
3ICE
Admin
Posts: 2520
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Realm: Europe
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: Saving Error

Unread post by 3ICE »

No, copy paste is safer, as it does not overwrite your original triggers. :)

The questions have gray or white backgrounds, the answers have yellow:
CommentsFaq.png
CommentsFaq.png (14.83 KiB) Viewed 7612 times
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests