Page 3 of 3

Re: How to make "Boosters"/"Jumpers"?

Posted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 11:22 am
by manstie
3ICE wrote:
manstie wrote:And is this the condition for if the units flying height is lower than 0? (GetUnitFlyHeight<0)
Yes. Syntax error.
Come again? (How about GetUnitFlyHeight(somehow say the unit is in group h//(or something like that?(Ugh. Confusion))//)<0)

Pff forget this :(

Re: How to make "Boosters"/"Jumpers"?

Posted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 11:32 am
by 3ICE
No syntax error version:
if(GetUnitFlyHeight(u)==0)then
    //code for kill-on-snow
endif

Re: How to make "Boosters"/"Jumpers"?

Posted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 11:35 am
by manstie
Yea, well still screw the boosters...

Re: How to make "Boosters"/"Jumpers"?

Posted: Sat Feb 05, 2011 2:43 am
by SHiNNiNG_FaiTH
3ICE wrote:
manstie wrote:Okay forget the boosters then...
Scared of challenge? You won't achieve anything in life.
manstie wrote:Whats the difference between integer and real?
Why do you ask a question that is linked to Google? The answer is in the first result!
Anyway, let me translate that into dummie-talk:
Integers are whole numbers like 5, reals are fractions like 5.55
Integers are faster, because they don't need to use floating point arithmancy all the time.
But reals are necessary when you need the fraction part of them or you want to divide integers: 5 / 3 = 1.666...
If you divided 5 by 3 and asked the computer to return an integer, you would have gotten 1 (or 2) as a result, which is not accurate.
Why the hell is your Google url so ugly? "&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&aq=t&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&client=firefox-a" is all junk. Learn to clean up URLs! A google search only needs one parameter, the q: "google.com/search?q=search+string+here". And NEVER EVER link to google.au, we are not Australians! Google.com is the standard.
manstie wrote:Do you know the maker of the other "Maze Designer"?
Dashival? Yes, I knew Dashival, but I haven't seen him lately. We were friends for only a few days, because I quickly found lots of memory leaks and really stupid triggering solutions in his map. And of course I told him about my findings, which he probably didn't like. People don't usually take criticism well and I'm exceedingly good at criticizing others. (And I guess he didn't like that I unprotected his map so easily either.)
manstie wrote:I doubt that I can even make a non stacking booster.
I agree. We already discussed that you are scared of challenge.
But you shouldn't be!
manstie wrote:And this will cancel out the snow killing then while they are flying?
them* No, why the hell would it do that? A flying DH is still a DH. Where did you hide your common sense? (In maze designer I added an extra check into my sliding system: If their fly height is more than 0 then don't kill.)
manstie wrote:(and is it possible in gui?)
GUI? Don't make me laugh.
ROFL FUCK YES 3ICE MORE DUMMIE TALK FOR ME! U LOVE ME MAN COME ON! NEED LOTS MORE DUMBY TALK ABOUT ALL THE SHIT U DO! PLEASE HELP

Re: How to make "Boosters"/"Jumpers"?

Posted: Sat Feb 05, 2011 10:31 am
by 3ICE
I love you, SF.

Re: How to make "Boosters"/"Jumpers"?

Posted: Sun Feb 06, 2011 10:40 pm
by SHiNNiNG_FaiTH
3ICE wrote:I love you, SF.
i know you do thats why your going to come on roc or tft in europe because im temp ip ban to the best of my knowledge for no reason. =D come to channel "op s.f." so we can chat and game buddy. you know u want to

Re: How to make "Boosters"/"Jumpers"?

Posted: Wed Mar 02, 2011 4:10 am
by SHiNNiNG_FaiTH
manstie wrote:Yea, well still screw the boosters...
go into the slide trigger and copy/paste the speed=x part in the normal GUI trigger set up. then in a seprate trigger put unit enters regions blah blah just like death regions but then set action (copy paste here) and change speed. then do the same to reverse. thats all...
speed 2.png
speed 2.png (13.73 KiB) Viewed 6524 times
speed 1.png
speed 1.png (15.47 KiB) Viewed 6525 times

Re: How to make "Boosters"/"Jumpers"?

Posted: Thu Mar 03, 2011 1:29 am
by 3ICE
But that's gonna speed everyone up...
The system really needs to be rewritten to store sliding speed in arrays, one for each sliding unit.

Re: How to make "Boosters"/"Jumpers"?

Posted: Fri Mar 04, 2011 1:15 am
by SHiNNiNG_FaiTH
ah see i had asumed that he wanted boost like i did. increase speed. then decrease. that was all i wanted and that was a very easy fix for me so ya.