Page 1 of 1

slide trig not working in tft

Posted: Sat Feb 26, 2011 3:37 pm
by SHiNNiNG_FaiTH
help!.png
help!.png (43.39 KiB) Viewed 5119 times
dunno what to do its fine on RoC..

please help

Re: slide trig not working in tft

Posted: Sat Feb 26, 2011 7:02 pm
by 3ICE
Reread the readme. It is obvious from the error messages ("Expected a variable name") in your screenshot that you didn't (auto)create the variables my system needs.

EDIT: Moved to the right forum category: Board index ‹ WORLD EDITOR ‹ Map Vault ‹ 3ICE's Sliding System for RoC

Re: slide trig not working in tft

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 3:41 am
by SHiNNiNG_FaiTH
3ICE wrote:Reread the readme. It is obvious from the error messages ("Expected a variable name") in your screenshot that you didn't (auto)create the variables my system needs.[/b]
help!2.png
help!2.png (61.91 KiB) Viewed 5048 times
you mean these variables as in H for demonhunter unit group and S for speed? well i have the system and used many times but like i was saying still wont work in TFT

Re: slide trig not working in tft

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 3:43 am
by 3ICE
What about t_set Slide?
What about all the other variables?

Would it be so hard to read stuff in the t_tri HELP trigger? It explains how to set up your editor to automatically create variables when pasting triggers.

Re: slide trig not working in tft

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 6:19 am
by SHiNNiNG_FaiTH
all i have to say to you is wow.

Re: slide trig not working in tft

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 6:21 am
by 3ICE
Err... Is the problem solved now?

Re: slide trig not working in tft

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 9:23 am
by SHiNNiNG_FaiTH
ya i guess it didnt all copy over for some reason... i have always had the copy variables on but for no reason it didnt work.