I copy and past the trigger "3ICE's Sliding Trigger" errors

The perfect one step solution for creating Ice/Sliding Mazes in both Reign of Chaos and The Frozen Throne. It is the only decent system around and it even works in RoC, is lagfree, perfectly optimized, fast and reliable. The included TerrainKill feature frees you from the tedious task of creating a thousand kill-regions.
jimsta
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:31 pm
Realm: Europe
Account: jimsta4real
Clan: BnEg
Location: belgium

I copy and past the trigger "3ICE's Sliding Trigger" errors

Unread post by jimsta »

i coppied and past it in a new map.

I've made the variables:
Steer Real
Terrainkill Integer
H Unitgroup
Slide Integer

still it gives this errors:
Line 35: Expected a name call SetUnitX(u,x+udg_Speed*Cos(0.017453278*GetUnitFacing(u)))
Line 36: Expected a name call SetUnitY(u,y+udg_Speed*Sin(0.017453278*GetUnitFacing(u)))
Line 45: Expected a name elseif(t==udg_TerrainKill)and(GetUnitState(u,UNIT_STATE_LIFE)>0)then
Line 49: Expected "endif" endif

the steer trigger hasn't have any problems .

the demo map itself hasn't have any problems with the "slide" trigger

Greetz, jimsta
Last edited by 3ICE on Tue Feb 07, 2012 5:06 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: formatting

User avatar
3ICE
Admin
Posts: 2519
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Realm: Europe
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: I copy and past the trigger "3ICE's Sliding Trigger" errors

Unread post by 3ICE »

Hi,

That is a very interesting problem you have there.

Please attach the map.

--3ICE

Edit: Never mind, no need. I figured it out.
You simply misnamed the variables. Compare:
TerrainKill (correct, capital K)
Terrainkill (incorrect, lowercase k)
Speed (correct, required variable)
Steer (incorrect, no such variable is used by my system)
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage

jimsta
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:31 pm
Realm: Europe
Account: jimsta4real
Clan: BnEg
Location: belgium

Re: I copy and past the trigger "3ICE's Sliding Trigger" errors

Unread post by jimsta »

thank you 3ice!
Last edited by 3ICE on Tue Feb 07, 2012 7:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: rm quote, formatting, you are welcome

jimsta
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:31 pm
Realm: Europe
Account: jimsta4real
Clan: BnEg
Location: belgium

Re: I copy and past the trigger "3ICE's Sliding Trigger" errors

Unread post by jimsta »

sadly, i copied and tried again (little later) it still gives the 2 errors with "expected a name" ...
greetz, jimsta
Last edited by 3ICE on Tue Feb 07, 2012 9:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: formatting

User avatar
3ICE
Admin
Posts: 2519
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Realm: Europe
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: I copy and past the trigger "3ICE's Sliding Trigger" errors

Unread post by 3ICE »

Well, make sure your variable names are correct.

Computers are not like humans. For example; I can guess when you write "coppied and past" that you actually mean "copied and pasted", but a computer would not. Hence, "expected a name".
Variable names are also case sensitive.

Edit: "expected a name" means: A variable the erroneous code is trying to use was not defined (created) with that name.
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage

jimsta
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:31 pm
Realm: Europe
Account: jimsta4real
Clan: BnEg
Location: belgium

Re: I copy and past the trigger "3ICE's Sliding Trigger" errors

Unread post by jimsta »

yeah, but i really checked the names of the variables and there right and what variable name should be in here :

call SetUnitX(u,x+udg_Speed*Cos(0.017453278*GetUnitFacing(u)))

call SetUnitY(u,y+udg_Speed*Sin(0.017453278*GetUnitFacing(u)))

User avatar
3ICE
Admin
Posts: 2519
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Realm: Europe
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: I copy and past the trigger "3ICE's Sliding Trigger" errors

Unread post by 3ICE »

Make sure the variable name is Speed. Not udg_Speed, not speed, not Sped, etc.
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage

jimsta
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:31 pm
Realm: Europe
Account: jimsta4real
Clan: BnEg
Location: belgium

Re: I copy and past the trigger "3ICE's Sliding Trigger" errors

Unread post by jimsta »

srry, never mind i'm stupid --'

i did steer instead of speed thats why i didn't saw a variable in it .

please excuse me for wasting your'e time .

User avatar
3ICE
Admin
Posts: 2519
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:34 pm
Realm: Europe
Account: 3ICE
Clan: 3ICE
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: I copy and past the trigger "3ICE's Sliding Trigger" errors

Unread post by 3ICE »

It's okay. I'm glad there are still people who use my sliding system. Post your map when it's done or if you get stuck doing something. 3ICE's Map Vault
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
ImageImage

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests